Crunchy Tuna Salad.

At a camp my family attends, the Friday meal is Tuna Crunch. It’s pretty dang good. It’s got a ton of vegetables and crunchy potato shoestring fries. Even though I love tuna, I don’t touch the stuff anywhere but camp or my kitchen. My version of tuna salad is a SALAD. I don’t like it sweet and dripping with mayonnaise, and I don’t like having to hunt for miniscule pellets of vegetables. Give me a legit bowl of veggies with a side of tuna! A handful of crunchy chips would be nice, too. I’ll eat this whole thing with a spoon – no crackers or bread or anything – but you could load up a few slices of toast and eat this open-faced like a boss!

 

1 can tuna, drained

2 stalks celery, halved and chopped

1 skinny carrot, chopped

1 tbsp diced red onion

1 tbsp olive oil mayonnaise

1 tsp mustard

1/2 tsp salt

1/8 tsp pepper

1/4 c crushed potato chips (any flavor)

 

Combine all ingredients in a small bowl. Eat up.

Leave a Reply

