Pinky Drink.

Holy loquacious yesterday! I swear I wasn’t drinking one of these when I typed up my last post but I do recommend cooling off on a long, hot day sipping this lightly sweet drink. Now normally, I’m an all-or-nothing girl; I like dark beer, black coffee, and thick red wine. But lately I’ve been partial to refreshing beverages like this little cocktail. What I like about this drink is its dainty color and its low alcohol content. Wouldn’t this be fabulous for a bridal shower or ladies’ luncheon? (Do any of you go to lunches that end with -eon?) If you’re looking to stick to a color theme, I recommend garnishing with a few tart berries instead of a lime. Pretty pretty!

 

4 oz white Zinfandel

2 oz club soda

1 lime wedge

Crushed ice

Optional:

Mason jar

Fancy straw

 

Pour wine and club soda over ice. Garnish with lime wedge. Enjoy immediately.

Leave a Reply

