Chili Lime White Bean Hummus.

I’m posting this despite the mountain of dishes and 3 loads of laundry calling my name. Because of my bad choices, I require you to make this hummus as soon as possible. It’s positively divine when dipped with tortilla chips. I was a good girl and mostly used green peppers, which are good too. My strongest recommendation is to season this dish using my measurements and then taste, taste, taste! Be sure to adjust to your liking. I shocked myself and added more lime before adding more salt. It was a winning decision! Hummus away!

 

3 cans* navy beans, drained and rinsed 

Juice of 5 limes

1/4 c olive oil

1 1/2 tsp chili powder

1/4 tsp garlic powder

1 tsp sea salt

 

In a blender, combine all ingredients with the exception of the olive oil. Pulse until beans have a smooth texture. Scoop into a bowl and drizzle with olive oil; stir gently until oil is mostly mixed with the beans. Garnish with a sprinkle of chili powder and a lime wedge. Serve with vegetables or chips.

 

*I used 2 c dry navy beans, soaked them overnight, and simmered them for an hour. Then I drained & rinsed them before dumping them into the blender.

Leave a Reply

