Sweet Potato Hash.

Welcome to my 100th post! It’s been fun documenting all my culinary experiments and sharing them with you, dear readers. I’ve also adored posting the recipes you’ve sent me! Keep them coming! I hope you’ve found at least one new recipe to love. Thanks for your loyalty & commitment to the art of keeping things ho’made!

 

Without further ado, I bring you another recipe from my sister. Here’s what what she has to say about it: “This is a recipe I tweaked from realsimple.com – my favorite place to go for recipes! My husband shredded the sweet potatoes while I prepped the rest of dinner. Teamwork!” She recommends scrubbing and trimming the potatoes but leaving the skin on. Your call! I will say, however, that sweet potato skin is de-lish, and you can’t beat the extra nutrients. 

 

2 tbsp olive oil

1 lb sweet potatoes (1 large or 2 medium), scrubbed and shredded

2 large shallots, chopped

2 c fresh spinach, roughly chopped

Sea salt

 

Heat oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add shallots and saute until tender, 2-3 minutes. Add shredded sweet potato and cook, stirring frequently, until slightly softened, about 6-8 minutes. Season with sea salt to taste. Remove from heat and stir in spinach until wilted. Serve immediately.

Leave a Reply

