TJ’s Spicy Sausage Bean Soup.

My aunt is one of those people who forgets to eat. She’ll also eat the same thing, day in and day out, and won’t even notice or care. I am not one of those people. I need variety! My aunt does, however, have a couple of winning recipes that rub off on me & I sink into one of her food funks where I just keep eating the same thing. This is one of them! My aunt was browsing through Trader Joe’s one day & devoured one of their samples which was this soup. The beauty of it (besides its spicy-hot goodness) is you just dump errythang together, heat, and serve! I love it! (Note: each ingredient is Trader Joe’s brand)

 

1 carton Latin Black Bean Soup

1 can Cuban Style Black Beans

1 package roasted corn & peppers mix

1 package soy chorizo (or regular chorizo)

2-4 cubes frozen cilantro

Pico de gallo (optional)

Sour cream (optional)

 

In a large saucepan, stir together the soup, beans, corn, and chorizo over medium heat until well-combined and heated through. Stir in cilantro. Serve hot garnished with pico de gallo and sour cream (if using).

Leave a Reply

