Your Basic Hidden Vegetable Smoothie.

I’ve been making smoothies for so long, I forget some people (like my husband) need some direction. I make this zinger for my kid & me to share on a regular basis when I need some vitamins. Among other (sometimes odd) things I’ve included in smoothies are almond butter, uncooked oats, Greek yogurt, and frozen raspberries/blackberries. Make it your own!

 

1 banana, peeled

12 frozen strawberries

1/2 c frozen blueberries

1 c frozen spinach

1 c plain yogurt

2 tbsp ground flax

1 1/2 c juice or milk (I use OJ or coconut milk)

 

Toss all ingredients into a blender, being sure most of the liquid goes to the bottom. Pulse until somewhat blended, then liquefy. Serve immediately or refrigerate up to 2 days.

Leave a Reply

