What makes your mouth water?

I’ve been brainstorming what recipes I ought to include in this blog, and the one that keeps popping into my mind is lasagna. The problem is most people are already sold on their moms’ recipes. Am I right??

 

I guess I don’t want anyone to EVER go without knowing how to make lasagna for any period of time, ever. Ever. Lasagna is the food of the gods, and it should be made & eaten at every possible opportunity. It’s a gigantic pain in the butt to make, it makes a huge mess, and if you get it wrong, you’re out 6 hours and $45, and that’s not to mention the Titanic mess you have to clean up. It’s a really good thing it turns out to be worth it in the end.

 

Among my many hold-ups considering this is that it’s sort of a secret, my lasagna. I really don’t want to admit how many “food adventures” I subjected my (now) husband to before I finally got it right. However, I will happily share my secrets with y’all if you want to read ’em.

 

So, with all that being said, I’ll probably be putting up a recipe to my rockin’ lasagna pretty soon, as well as recipes for a gluten-free/vegetarian version.

 

Do you have any suggestions for recipes I ought to explore??

3 thoughts on “What makes your mouth water?

  1. lasagna is wonderful. i don’t use my mama’s recipe though. well, okay. i use her sauce recipe. for the rest, i use a recipe from better homes and gardens vegetarian cookbook. half the time i do veggie lasagna and half the time meat. i think you should add to your soup collection. tis the season and all. i got beets last week and just got turnips and a butternut squash this week. i need some inspiration!

    • If you’re talking about this sister, then I have to mention that it’s actually a sweet potato and apple soup. to. die. for.

Leave a Reply

