Pumpkin Bread…My Way.

I stink at following a recipe. Ditching the exact measurements/ingredients makes me feel like a rebel (I = dork). I was dying to try my sister’s pumpkin bread recipe, but I naturally made a few ingredient adjustments per their availability and my comfort level. It turned out ‘licious.

 

1 c sugar

1 c honey

1/2 c vegetable oil

2 medium ripe bananas

1 can pumpkin puree

3 large eggs

3 c whole grain flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

2 1/2 tsp allspice

Powdered sugar

 

Preheat oven to 325 degrees and grease 2 loaf pans with butter. Using a mixer, beat oil, bananas, sugar, and honey until smooth. Add eggs and pumpkin and mix well. Combine flour, baking soda & powder, salt, and allspice; sprinkle into pumpkin mixture in two batches, mixing well after each addition. Pour into loaf pans and bake about 25 minutes or until the top is springy to the touch. Allow to cool in the pans first and then, using a butter knife, extract from pans and allow to cool on a cooling rack. Slice and sprinkle with powdered sugar.

One thought on “Pumpkin Bread…My Way.

Leave a Reply

