Cucumber Carrot Salad.

I should just sign this blog over to my sister! Here’s another guest post from my sister, kitchen guru. She says, “I love cucumber and tomato salad, but you have to eat it that day or the tomatoes get gross. I love this salad because it’s even better the next day, and the veggies stay crisp and taste so fresh! Or you can eat it on the side of Asian cuisine.” Sounds great to me!

 

1-2 cucumbers, cubed

1 1/2-2 whole carrots, peeled and shredded (I use a box peeler)

1/2 of a sweet onion, diced

1-2 tsp vinegar (rice, white wine, or apple cider all work well) OR the juice of 1 lemon

1 tbsp olive oil

Salt & pepper to taste

 

Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl. Bon apetit!

Leave a Reply

